Kodak EasyShare C160, EasyShare C180 Extended User Guide

Deleting pictures videos

Deleting pictures videos

Working with pictures/videos
www.kodak.com/go/support
 13
Deleting pictures/videos
1 Press the Review 
 button.
2 Press 
for previous/next picture/video.
3 Press the Delete   button.
4 Follow the screen prompts.
NOTE:  To delete protected pictures/videos, remove protection before deleting. (See 
Protecting 
pictures/videos from deletion
.)
Using the undo delete feature
If you accidentally delete a picture, you may be able to use Undo Delete to retrieve it. 
This feature is only available immediately after you delete a picture.
Protecting pictures/videos from deletion
1 Press the Review 
 button.
2 Press for 
previous/next 
picture/video.
3 Press the Menu 
 button.
4 Press 
to highlight Protect, then press OK.
The picture/video is protected and cannot be deleted. The Protect icon 
 appears 
with the protected picture/video.
Press the Shutter button halfway down to return to Capture mode.
IMPORTANT:  Your camera offers a built-in Help system. 
See page 40
.
NOTE:  Formatting internal memory or an SD or SDHC Card deletes all (including protected) pictures/videos. 
(Formatting internal memory also deletes email addresses and tag names. To restore them, see 
EASYSHARE Software Help.)